Closing date for the IAAF Annual Awards draws closer

Voting for the IAAF’s Annual Awards will close on Friday 10 November 2017, so it is essential members waste no time in casting their vote.  The winners will then be unveiled at the association’s annual Awards Dinner on 7 December.

Nominations have been received for the awards across the different categories and members can have a direct influence on the results as they can vote for their preferred supplier or distributor.

Voting is achieved via the IAAF website: Members simply have to log in, click the link provided and follow the step-by-step guide before choosing the supplier or distributor of their choice (suppliers can only vote for a distributor and distributors can only vote for a supplier).
Suppliers will rate distributors using five criteria ranging from poor to excellent in 10 categories including: How it promotes suppliers’ brands; whether it’s open to and works towards mutual efficiencies and, if it takes time to engage in meetings.

Similarly, distributors will also rate suppliers using the same criteria in categories such as: Range, marketing and cataloguing; its availability performance and also its sales and promotion support.

The 2017 award categories include:

  • CV Supplier of Excellence
  • CV Distributor of Excellence
  • Car Supplier of Excellence
  • Car Distributor of Excellence

Held at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Milton Keynes, the award ceremony will see close to 600 aftermarket personnel in attendance, with motor factors and suppliers eager to win arguably the most prestigious awards in the industry.

The nominations are:

Car Distributor

  • Autoparts UK
  • Autosupplies Chesterfield
  • Bedale Motor Factors
  • Bromsgrove Motor Factors
  • CES
  • CTS (Carparts Trade Supplies)

Car Suppliers

  • Apec Braking Ltd.
  • BTN Turbo
  • Elta Automotive Ltd.
  • Exol Lubricants
  • Federal Mogul
  • First Line Ltd.
  • G-Logix
  • Lesjofors
  • Mahle Aftermarket
  • Moove Lubricants (Comma)
  • NGK Spark Plugs (UK) Ltd.
  • Remy Automotive
  • Valeo Service UK
  • ZF Aftermarket

CV Distributor

  • Allparts Automotive
  • D B Wilson
  • David Huggett
  • Dingbro
  • F P & S
  • K & S McKenzie

CV Suppliers

  • Automint Ltd.
  • Exol Lubricants
  • Ferdinand Bilstein
  • First Line Ltd.
  • Moove Lubricants
  • Roadlink International
  • Tenneco
  • TMD Friction
  • ZF Aftermarket

All award winners will be announced in the evening, after dinner, at the IAAF Annual Award Ceremony on Thursday 7 December 2017.

If any member experiences any difficulties in accessing the Members Area of the website, they should contact the IAAF Office either by email or by phoning 0121 748 4600.

Your Comments