IAAF Awards Ceremony celebrates aftermarket success

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) Annual Awards & Dinner 2016 once again welcomed key aftermarket professionals to celebrate another successful year of business, growth and innovation.

The distinguished event, held for the third year running at the ICC in the heart of Birmingham and sponsored by Comma Oil & Chemicals Ltd, brought the aftermarket together, presenting professionals with the opportunity to network over a five-course meal set in state-of-the-art surroundings.

Guests were kept entertained throughout the course of the evening by IAAF’s guest speaker and renowned political correspondent, John Sergeant.

The talented duo, Prok & Chloe, were also welcomed back for a second year to entertain the nearly 600 guests in attendance with an after-dinner acoustic set.

The IAAF Annual Awards were also announced and runners up and winners were as follows:

Car Distributor of Excellence
Winner: Pentland Component Parts
Runner Up: Autosupplies Chesterfield

Alex and Richard Small of Pentland Components (centre) receiving their award from Martin Pring of Denso (sponsors of the award) on the left and John Sergeant on the right

Car Supplier of Excellence
Winner: Banner Batteries
Runner Up: WAIglobal

Banner Batteries receiving the Car Supplier award sponsored by Elcome (L:R Stewart Cartman, Elcome, Lee Quinney and Alec Morgan, Banner; John Sergeant)

CV Supplier of Excellence
Winner: Automint
Runner Up: Roadlink International

Graham Boyle of Automint receiving the CV Supplier award from John Sergeant

CV Distributor of Excellence
Winner: TruckStop Hawkes
Runner Up: Transport Supplies (NI)

Truckstop-Hawkes receiving the CV Distributor award sponsored by ZF Services UK (L:R Martyn Houghton, ZF Services; Matt Stiley, Truckstop; John Sergeant; Sam Stiley, Truckstop)

Wendy Williamson, IAAF chief executive, also announced a new venue and date for next year’s event, taking place at Doubletree by Hilton overlooking the magnificent ArenaMK, home to MK Dons FC, on Thursday 7 December 2017 in Milton Keynes.

Williamson said: “We look forward to an even bigger and bolder ceremony in our new location of Milton Keynes next year which gives us the opportunity to expand even more. We’re thoroughly excited for this progressive change which we’re confident will add a touch of vibrancy and diversity to the prestigious event.”

Your Comments